Crowded train

crowded-train

Didn’t think anyone saw me drawing this but I was told that everyone who disembarked had a good snoop into my sketchbook and there was a lot of nudging and nodding amongst the seated passengers. My concentration and focus must be improving. I had no idea. This was something of an experiment in contour drawing. Just let the pen wander around the edges of the subjects without worrying too much about accuracy. It’s a very relaxed way to draw.

2 Responses to Crowded train

  1. Deggie says:

    So glad to have found your blog (via Michael Nobbs)and I love this sketch. Its enough to make me wish I took trains more often, it might increase my sketching frequency

    • antsketch says:

      Thanks kindly. I see you’re also into contour drawing (checked out your blog). It’s a great technique, one I’ve found helps to ‘loosen-up’ as well as delivering interesting outputs in its’ own right. Helps turn the down-time on the train into something more interesting and satisfying.

Leave a comment