Leisure Suit in Pen and Ink

IMG_0006

This drawing is almost bordering on caricature. The man steadied himself with a cane and so wasn’t terribly mobile. I thought he would present the perfect subject; interesting and not terribly active, so plenty of time to study and capture the detail of the facial features and so on. Almost as soon as I started sketching, my pen leaked all over my hands. Sometimes these things are meant to happen. Rather than stop, I just used the ink on my fingers to smear in the background and to denote a little texture on the suit.

3 Responses to Leisure Suit in Pen and Ink

  1. lesliepaints says:

    I like the pose in this one, Antsketch. The slightly turned head the belly, and the cane. Sorry about the ink spill but love the contrast it offered for this figure.

  2. Ben Zen says:

    Hey there, thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment 🙂 Love your linework too, great style.

  3. isabel says:

    accidents become creative instruments great sketch

Leave a Reply

